Gmail even better than before with multiple inboxes


Lately, Gmail has been rolling out quite a few exceptional new features – of these, I find the improved contact management and multiple inbox particularly useful.

Gmail’s contact management used to be pretty basic and of the new enhancements, the merging of contacts should prove to be a welcome addition. Now I can easily clean up my contact list – and then eventually sync them to my iPhone.

Gmail’s multiple inbox is simply a godsend. I used to have to search again and again for archived emails and attachments despite having a decent labeling system. Now, with multiple inboxes, I can see my inbox together with key projects I am currently working on all on one screen! Absolutely brilliant. Multiple inbox can be enabled in the Gmail labs tab, and further customized within the regular settings tab.

gmail-multiple_inboxes

Leave a Reply

